You Can’t Serve Two Masters

20130503-084711.jpg
If I am truly your Master, you will
desire to please Me above all others. If pleasing people is your goal,
you will be enslaved to them. People can be harsh taskmasters when you
give them this power over you.

If I am the Master of your life, I will also be your First Love. Your
serving Me is rooted and grounded in My vast, unconditional Love for
you. The lower you bow down before Me, the higher I lift you up into
intimate relationship with Me. the Joy of living in My Presence
outshines all other pleasures. I want you to reflect My joyous Light by
living in increasing intimacy with Me.

Matthew 6:24 “No one can serve two masters; for either he will hate the
one and love the other, or he will be devoted to one and despise the
other. You cannot serve God and wealth.

Revelation 2:4 4But I have this against you, that you have left your first love

Ephesians 3:16-1716that He would grant you, according to the riches of
His glory, to be strengthened with power through His Spirit in the
inner man, 17so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; and
that you, being rooted and grounded in love,

Psalm 16:11 You will make known to me the path of life;

In Your presence is fullness of joy;

In Your right hand there are pleasures forever.