I Am Training You

image

I AM TRAINING YOU IN STEADINESS.  Too many things interrupt your awareness of Me.  I know that you live in a world of sight and sound, but you must not be a slave to those stimuli.

Awareness of Me can continue in all circumstances, no matter what happens.  This is the steadiness I desire for you. 

 

Don’t let unexpected events throw you off course.  Rather respond calmly and confidently , remembering that I am with you.  As soon as something grabs your attention, talk with Me about it.  Thus I share your joys and your problems; I help you cope with whatever is before you.  This is how I live in you and work through you.  This is the way of Peace.

 

     He will have no fear of bad news; his heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord. 

           Psalm 112:7

 

   “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you.  You, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.  Isaiah 41:10

 

Leave a Reply

