Feeling Unsure

20130418-200508.jpg

Feeling unsure for the last couple of weeks and just trying to make since out of it. I am trying to keep my mind on other things, trying to focus on what can make me happy and feel secure. God only you know why I am feeling this way, trying not to shut the door on the situation, knowing that it could turn around and things will be ok, Lord you know if I close the door I won’t want it to open again, why do I feel like I did something to deserve being hurt again, and lied to and treated like I don’t have feelings. Father I am asking you to please strengthen me and help me to realize I have done my part, and it’s not because of me that the relationship is no longer authentic and genuine. I am tired of crying and asking why, do I still love them yes I do, and if I could have but one true wish I would wish that they loved me like I have loved them, that if they had valued me as much as I did them, I can’t keep crying over this matter and losing sleep and when I should be at peace I am not!! This is not what God wants for me and I don’t need it, I still have so much to offer. Feeling unsure brings about so many different emotions, I being one who at times in my life allowed my emotions to run away with me. Lord I am not going to get any where trying to figure out what really went wrong, I must come to a place of peace with all the changes. If you are in a place in your life where you are unsure of something or someone give it to God!! Truly let it go, holding on and trying to figure it all out can cause you to become angry and frustrated and bitter with the situation and whom ever was the reason for you to feeling unsure and in a place of wondering WHY!!! This is what The Lord spoke to my spirit…
You don’t know the genesis of the happening, but because it came so unexpected you aren’t sure what to do. Could it happen again and cause some real problems? What you need to do now is tell Me what you fear. Get all fears out in the open to Me. Rest in Me and ask for wisdom. I will show you what to do.

James 1:5-6 (MSG) “If you don’t know what you’re doing, pray to the Father. He loves to help. You’ll get his help, and won’t be condescended to when you ask for it. Ask boldly, believingly, without a second thought. People who “worry their prayers” are like wind-whipped waves

3 thoughts on “Feeling Unsure

Leave a Reply

