Dealing with Discouragement

20130409-012157.jpg

This topic I know all to well I have had more moments of discouragement I have had to wipe my tears from my eyes more than I can count. Some of you may be just like me trying to figure out why? More questions than answers. When your a compassionate person, one who never puts your self before others it will open you up to being disappointed. I have learned over these pass few years that discouragement does not destroy you but it will cause you to grow in strength, and it builds spiritual muscles in your life, for the only way to get through discouragement is to find your strength through the Word of The Lord. I can not tell you how many nights and days I have soaked my pillow with tears of discouragement, when your facing the pain and of things not going the way you wanted them to go, or even when people you have loved or love lets you down and it just don’t seem like they even care, and when you try to express the your self your made to feel like your being unreasonable and if just makes you feel even more discouraged because you was not able to get your point across and you just wish you never said anything at all! When you find your self there just turn to God and ask Him to show them your heart, and while you wait just find your place of worship, that’s where you meet God and allow Him to shower you with His love and word. Here is where I found my strength and still is where I am finding my release to not keep taking my self through the emotional ups and downs I am finding comfort in letting go of the things and people that keeps me in the state of discouragement because I want to hold on, but just in my time of meditating on the Word of The Lord I feel the freedom of releasing and not allowing my compassion and love for the things and people are attached to the discouragement. God heals all wounds……….
Behold, the Lord thy God hath set the land before thee: go up and possess it, as the Lord God of thy fathers hath said unto thee; fear not, neither be discouraged.”
Deuteronomy 1:21

“My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth. He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: He that keepeth thee will not slumber.”
Psalm 121:2,3

“But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.”
Isaiah 40:31

“Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of My righteousness.”
Isaiah 41:10

“Come unto Me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”
Matthew 11:28

“Cast not away therefore your confidence, which hath great recompence of reward.”
Hebrews 10:3

Leave a Reply

