Your Precious

20130317-015601.jpg

You are precious to me. Think about this. You are not who you once were. Now, in Christ, you are living a new life while in your same body. I have given you the ability to look on heavenly realities where I sit. Therefore, you are invited to “Come sit with Me beside our Father at His right hand.” There could be no greater honor! So here is My question to you. “Why waste your time and energy thinking about earthly things when you and I can see and speak with one another about heavenly things?” Your life as you have known it is dead. I have raised you up into a new life and hidden you with Me in God. So, stop worrying and striving. Raise your sights.

Colossians 3:2-3 (NLT) “Since you have been raised to new life with Christ, set your sights on the realities of heaven, where Christ sits in the place of honor at God’s right hand. Think about the things of heaven, not the things of earth. For you died to this life, and your real life is hidden with Christ in God.

Leave a comment